Never stop looking for your passion. A life with out direction is like a compass without a needle.
Viking classic Fixed long blade Long track skates.

It took 58 years for me to figure out what I wanted to do when I grow up. Be the best Speed Skater I can be and inspire others.

7:05am ( 8-9:30 session), 24 Degrees F, Utah Olympic Oval. Hour 1 on long track.

Early, I asked if anyone cared if I got on the ice early, will ice police show up.? The "ice guy" said go for it. If you ever have the chance to have an Oval to yourself say, I say take it!


Tunnel to Center Ice, Mural


It says "The Fastest Ice on Earth" View from the 2nd level.


From the ice.




40 minutes in my knees are done, my understanding of short track, infinitely more connected. I meet an Olympic Gold Medalist from 2006 training others in this session. First Oval Track, First hour on Long Track, Check.

Long Track Sound Track,

Song 1 - Star Wars Theme

Song 2 - Alexi Murdoch, Breathe

Song 3 - Queen, We are the champions



"Here, you learn what it is to be human. You are a creator of order, of beautiful shapes and systems, and organizer of chaos." - Dune


"Life's the same, I'm moving in stereo
Life's the same except for my shoes
Life's the same, you're shakin' like tremolo
Life's the same, it's all inside you". - The Cars, Moving in Stereo


" Simplicity is the ultimate sophistication"

" Sometimes magic is just spending more time on something than anyone would reasonably expect"

" The most worth-while thing is to try to put happiness into the lives of others"

" I always wanted to be someone better the next day than I was the day before"

" Striving for excellence motivates... striving for perfection is demoralizing"