Speed Skating Information

Basic Gear

Helmet
I got a Bike Helmet on Amazon

Gloves
I use a set of gloves for Bicycling

Neck Guard
I got a Bauer-n-22 at Skate Now

Knee Pads
I got a sport set on Amazon

Other stuff -
Skate Guards, Laces, BackPack. I picked up a Bont pack on Amazon. The others I got from Skate Now


--

Suppliers -

Skate Now, Utah

Bont Patriot C package (went up to $389, Ultrasprint blades (Factory rock 9m, & bend.). - Select Basic Sharpening under Tune Up. Put a note you are a new short track skater and Rich said to have them set up the skates for a new skater.

There is no right or wrong on blade length. The club skates I'm on are 15.5 so that is what I'm staying with.

Tell them Richard from Los Angeles sent you & Brandon says Hi.

DOWN until June - Can't buy until the store is rebooted

Special Equipment CO LLC Pittsfield, MA 01201

Canadian Company - Tell them Robert from Santa Clarita Sent you. You may have import fees depending on the shipping method.

FAQ -

Do I need a sharpening Jig?
No , not to start. You can get someone in the club to help out if needed. You need to skate quite a bit to make it necessary.


What size Blade should I get?

There is no right or wrong on blade length. The club skates I'm on are 15.5 so that is what I'm staying with. I'm a size 41 Eu sizing or size 8 US.