I'm using this on my EMM 8088 pc.

I own actual copies of MS Dos, DR Dos and IBM Dos. My career included using them for work at various points.

I'm new to FreeDOS. For the ISA to USB card the fat 32 support was desired so I dove in.

Mt fist problem was installing the device driver. You see DOS uses config.sys.

FreeDOS uses FDCONFIG.SYS. It also contains a menu system.

specifics here:

I'm trying to help others running down the same road as me.

Edit fdconfig.sys will create the file from the C:\ prompt

add the following line -
1?DEVICE=C:\DRIVERS\ISA_USB\CH375DOS.SYS @260 %1

On my system I have a drivers directory and a sub directory for each driver under that.

assuming you made a mirror of these directories here is the file to place in c:\drivers\isa_usb


*note this is the known good driver

the 1? in the file allows you to load the driver when Dos pauses on boot up by pressing the "1" key on your keyboard.

pressing enter will take you to a DOS prompt without loading the driver.

Enjoy!